Treeleaf Zendo Podcasts

Archives

Archive for April 2012

April 28, 2012 @ 12:26 am

SIT-A-LONG with Jundo: BIG & small

ImageImage

It is said that Buddhas and Zen Masters have the amazing power to transcend BIG and small ...

... to make the small TREMENDOUS, and the BIG as tiny as an atom ...

... to know the BIGGEST held easily in the smallest, and to hold the entirety of space and time in a blade of grass.

IT IS TRUE! IT IS TRUE! IT IS TRUE!

Basho haiku'd a tiny jump and a boundless sound ...

The old pond.

A frog jumps in.

Plop

William Blake sang ...

To see a world in a grain of sand,

And a heaven in a wild flower,

Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,

And eternity in an hour

A small thing, no big trick for Zen folks!

Today’s Sit-A-Long video follows at this link. Remember: recording ends soon after the beginning bells; a sitting time of 15 to 35 minutes is recommended.

Please visit the forum thread here!

00:0000:00

Filed under Sit-A-Longs ·

April 22, 2012 @ 3:06 am

Sit-A-Long with Taigu - Meeting the real self

Filed under Sit-A-Longs ·

April 17, 2012 @ 9:31 am

Treeleaf ‘Shukke Tokudo’ Ordination Ceremony: THIS SUNDAY

Image

This Sunday, our Sangha will welcome new novice priests through the ritual of Shukke Tokudo Ordination. As is typical of our Sangha, the ceremony will be conducted simultaneously in three places around the world ... dropping all thought of here and there, now and then ... with the Preceptor (Jundo Cohen) in Japan, and our Ordainees in Austin, Texas and New York. (We also will welcome one additional new novice priest, Myozan of Dublin, Ireland, who was recently Ordained by Rev. Taigu).

If you would like to witness the ceremony, and join in our celebration, the netcast will be seen at this link ...

http://www.justin.tv/treeleafzen

... at the following times on APRIL 22nd ...

11pm Japan time Sunday evening (that is New York 10am, Los Angeles 7am Sunday morning, London 3pm and Paris 4pm Sunday afternoon) ...

... for about an hour or so.

Here's a bit more about it ...

Please visit the forum thread here!

00:0000:00

Filed under Uncategorized ·

April 6, 2012 @ 9:14 pm

SIT-A-LONG with Taigu: Sun Face Buddha, Moon Face Buddha

Dharma talk from Taigu during April 7th Zazenkai.

Visit forum thread here!

00:0000:00

Filed under Sit-A-Longs ·

Loading Downloads
247Episodes

Following

Followers

Subscribe

Feeds